Facilities · Jail
Fulton County Jail
Atlanta, Fulton County, Georgia · capacity 2,500
Also reported as Fulton County jail, Rice Street facility.
36 deaths are recorded here, from 1911 to 2025; 33 by name.
- undetermined 11
- illness 8
- other person 7
- suicide 6
- neglect 1
- staff force 1
- accident 1
- lynching 1
Lawsuits over deaths here have brought at least $4 million in settlements and awards, for 1 person.
The people
- Rodney Wilson July 18, 2025
- Benjamin Pike May 27, 2025
- Shon Disola May 25, 2025
- Cef Green March 4, 2025
- Travis Landrey April 10, 2024
- Leonard Fortner April 3, 2024
- Michael Anthony Holland January 10, 2024
- Shawndre Delmore September 3, 2023
- Dayvion Blake August 31, 2023
- Samuel Lawrence August 26, 2023
- Alexander Hawkins August 17, 2023
- Christopher Smith August 11, 2023
- Montay Stinson August 1, 2023
- Jeffrey Jackson April 14, 2023
- Yavin Jackson March 18, 2023
- Cornell Harrell February 8, 2023
- Christopher Gray November 2022
- Shamar McLeroy October 20, 2022
- Dino Walker September 22, 2022
- Lashawn Thompson September 13, 2022
- Shane Kendall February 1, 2021
- William Barnett July 2019
- Tyrique Tookes May 8, 2019
- Troy Lawrence Palmer October 20, 2018
- Antonio May September 11, 2018
- Willie Greene October 26, 2017
- Name not reported October 18, 2017
- Vincent Williams September 17, 2017
- Bobby Fields September 17, 2017
- Shannon Thompson August 12, 2017
- DeMontae Ware September 2014
- Name not reported September 12, 2012
- Tom Allen June 27, 1911
- Name not reported Date not reported
- Judas Wilson Date not reported
- Douglas Brown Date not reported
History and conditions
Research on this facility’s history, oversight and conditions is coming.