Facilities · Jail
Southwest Virginia Regional Jail
Abingdon, Washington County, Virginia · capacity 620
Also reported as Abingdon jail; Southwest Virginia Regional Jail Authority- Abingdon.
4 deaths are recorded here, from 2018 to 2026; 2 by name. 1 was an execution.
- undetermined 2
- suicide 1
The people
- Name not reported September 18, 2026
- Sherri D. Cook May 20, 2022
- Name not reported March 20, 2018
- Ben Smith Date not reportedExecuted
History and conditions
Research on this facility’s history, oversight and conditions is coming.