Facilities · Prison
Pinckneyville Correctional Center
Pinckneyville, Perry County, Illinois · capacity 2,964
80 deaths are recorded here, from 2009 to 2026; 4 by name.
- illness 61
- accident 11
- undetermined 3
- suicide 3
- other person 2
The people
- Name not reported June 20, 2026
- Name not reported June 16, 2026
- Name not reported May 28, 2026
- Name not reported April 6, 2026
- Name not reported March 21, 2026
- Name not reported March 6, 2026
- Name not reported March 2, 2026
- Howard Donath February 9, 2026
- Name not reported December 25, 2025
- Name not reported November 21, 2025
- Name not reported October 13, 2025
- Name not reported October 5, 2025
- Name not reported October 3, 2025
- Name not reported September 14, 2025
- Name not reported August 30, 2025
- Name not reported August 19, 2025
- Name not reported August 4, 2025
- Name not reported July 8, 2025
- Name not reported May 11, 2025
- Name not reported April 26, 2025
- Name not reported April 24, 2025
- Name not reported April 16, 2025
- Name not reported February 9, 2025
- Name not reported January 16, 2025
- Name not reported January 5, 2025
- Name not reported November 21, 2024
- Name not reported November 19, 2024
- Name not reported September 29, 2024
- Name not reported September 21, 2024
- Name not reported August 22, 2024
- Name not reported August 20, 2024
- Name not reported August 11, 2024
- Name not reported April 28, 2024
- Name not reported February 19, 2024
- Name not reported January 22, 2024
- Name not reported October 4, 2023
- Name not reported May 22, 2023
- Name not reported May 2, 2023
- Name not reported October 26, 2022
- Name not reported October 7, 2022
- Name not reported September 15, 2022
- Name not reported September 7, 2022
- Name not reported August 8, 2022
- Name not reported June 18, 2022
- Name not reported April 20, 2022
- Name not reported April 18, 2022
- Name not reported March 12, 2022
- Name not reported December 24, 2021
- Name not reported November 7, 2021
- Name not reported September 4, 2021
- Name not reported July 26, 2021
- Name not reported July 10, 2021
- Name not reported May 18, 2021
- Name not reported April 11, 2021
- Name not reported March 17, 2021
- Name not reported March 4, 2021
- Name not reported January 21, 2021
- Name not reported January 15, 2021
- Name not reported January 7, 2021
- Name not reported January 2, 2021
- Name not reported January 1, 2021
- Name not reported December 31, 2020
- Name not reported December 31, 2020
- Name not reported December 10, 2020
- Gerald R. Hechenberger March 6, 2020
- Name not reported December 4, 2019
- Name not reported September 17, 2019
- Name not reported September 7, 2019
- Name not reported July 15, 2019
- Name not reported May 23, 2019
- Earl Little July 6, 2018
- Name not reported May 15, 2018
- Name not reported January 5, 2018
- Name not reported April 19, 2017
- Name not reported March 3, 2017
- Name not reported February 20, 2017
- Name not reported May 18, 2016
- Name not reported April 7, 2016
- Name not reported March 29, 2016
- Alonje Walton December 14, 2009
History and conditions
Research on this facility’s history, oversight and conditions is coming.