Facilities · Juvenile detention
Wrightsville Unit
Wrightsville, Pulaski County, Arkansas · capacity 850
Also reported as the state's Wrightsville unit (reform school).
21 deaths are recorded here, from 1959 to 2023; 2 by name.
- undetermined 17
- accident 4
The people
- Johnathan Griffin August 6, 2023Died in prison
- Albert Williams November 3, 2019Died in prison
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
- Name not reported March 5, 1959
History and conditions
Research on this facility’s history, oversight and conditions is coming.