Facilities · Prison
Illinois River Correctional Center
Canton, Fulton County, Illinois · capacity 2,338
31 deaths are recorded here, from 2016 to 2026.
- illness 25
- suicide 2
- undetermined 2
- neglect 1
- accident 1
The people
- Name not reported June 2, 2026
- Name not reported March 20, 2026
- Name not reported January 17, 2026
- Name not reported May 10, 2025
- Name not reported November 7, 2024
- Name not reported September 17, 2024
- Name not reported June 4, 2024
- Name not reported April 4, 2024
- Name not reported February 16, 2023
- Name not reported May 5, 2022
- Name not reported May 26, 2021
- Name not reported January 7, 2021
- Name not reported December 29, 2020
- Name not reported December 28, 2020
- Name not reported December 22, 2020
- Name not reported March 5, 2020
- Name not reported December 30, 2019
- Name not reported December 22, 2019
- Name not reported October 27, 2019
- Name not reported April 29, 2019
- Name not reported April 15, 2019
- Name not reported February 17, 2019
- Name not reported November 6, 2018
- Name not reported August 13, 2017
- Name not reported June 19, 2017
- Name not reported May 10, 2017
- Name not reported April 6, 2017
- Name not reported December 2, 2016
- Name not reported July 30, 2016
- Name not reported July 7, 2016
- Name not reported Date not reported
History and conditions
Research on this facility’s history, oversight and conditions is coming.