Facilities · Prison
Big Muddy River Correctional Center
Ina, Jefferson County, Illinois · capacity 2,117
76 deaths are recorded here, from 2006 to 2026; 1 by name.
- illness 68
- undetermined 6
- other person 1
- suicide 1
The people
- Name not reported June 22, 2026
- Name not reported June 20, 2026
- Name not reported June 17, 2026
- Name not reported March 30, 2026
- Name not reported March 30, 2026
- Name not reported March 17, 2026
- Name not reported January 10, 2026
- Name not reported January 8, 2026
- Name not reported November 21, 2025
- Name not reported October 18, 2025
- Name not reported November 22, 2024
- Name not reported September 17, 2024
- Name not reported September 13, 2024
- Name not reported August 28, 2024
- Name not reported May 14, 2024
- Name not reported November 21, 2023
- Name not reported November 19, 2023
- Name not reported October 20, 2023
- Name not reported July 28, 2023
- Name not reported April 26, 2023
- Name not reported March 31, 2023
- Name not reported October 19, 2022
- Name not reported September 10, 2022
- Name not reported June 23, 2022
- Name not reported June 7, 2022
- Name not reported March 6, 2022
- Name not reported December 16, 2021
- Name not reported December 8, 2021
- Name not reported November 25, 2021
- Name not reported November 10, 2021
- Name not reported September 24, 2021
- Name not reported September 18, 2021
- Name not reported April 19, 2021
- Name not reported April 2, 2021
- Name not reported March 21, 2021
- Name not reported February 16, 2021
- Name not reported February 3, 2021
- Name not reported January 17, 2021
- Name not reported January 14, 2021
- Name not reported December 22, 2020
- Name not reported December 9, 2020
- Name not reported December 6, 2020
- Name not reported December 5, 2020
- Name not reported August 28, 2020
- Name not reported July 30, 2020
- Name not reported July 29, 2020
- Name not reported July 15, 2020
- Name not reported June 22, 2020
- Name not reported March 22, 2020
- Name not reported March 5, 2020
- Name not reported April 4, 2019
- Name not reported January 17, 2019
- Name not reported December 24, 2018
- Name not reported November 1, 2018
- Name not reported October 30, 2018
- Name not reported October 3, 2018
- Name not reported August 13, 2018
- Name not reported July 19, 2018
- Name not reported July 18, 2018
- Name not reported June 21, 2018
- Name not reported May 1, 2018
- Name not reported January 24, 2018
- Name not reported June 24, 2017
- Name not reported May 22, 2017
- Name not reported May 8, 2017
- Name not reported May 6, 2017
- Name not reported April 20, 2017
- Name not reported April 17, 2017
- Name not reported January 16, 2017
- Name not reported January 3, 2017
- Name not reported December 15, 2016
- Name not reported November 30, 2016
- Name not reported August 13, 2016
- Name not reported June 27, 2016
- Name not reported January 26, 2016
- Gerald Donaldson March 2, 2006
History and conditions
Research on this facility’s history, oversight and conditions is coming.